intrinsic wants to change the way we learn: from extrinsic to intrinsic motivation.

Philosophy

Learning based on an inner stimulus is more fun and prepares people for a changing world. The aim of intrinsic is a radical shift from extrinsically to intrinsically  motivated learning – in school and at work. It is about choosing what you learn and how you get there.

By applying self-organization and by taking responsibility you learn to learn in a way that will be useful for the rest of your life. The consciousness for context is crucial and fosters the desire to contribute sensibly to society.
What do you want to learn?

Three Projects

Three projects make intrinsic a magnet as well as an impulse generator for a paradigm change in learning.

intrinsic Teacher Campus

The intrinsic Teacher Campus opens in spring 2019 and offers further education and training for teachers throughout Switzerland. It already employs the same methodology as the School of the Future: teachers work according to their own individual curriculum and experience the intrinsic motivation to learn. We are still looking for a partner for this project.

intrinsic Learning Lab

The intrinsic Learning Lab is a new adult learning institution that prepares course participants for an agile professional life through promotion of the intrinsic motivation to learn. The participants receive tools for self-directed learning that they can implement throughout the rest of their lives. The intrinsic Learning Lab is made possible through Engagement Migros, the development fund of the Migros Group.

intrinsic Research

intrinsic Research makes knowledge resources on the topic of learning publicly available via publications and events. We are developing ‘Education 4.0’ concepts in collaboration with the Department of Design at the Zurich University of the Arts.

Join

intrinsic is a network. We happily welcome lateral thinkers and experienced professionals and invite them to join intrinsic. Please contact us.

Newsletter

Subscribe to the newsletter (german)

Become a sponsor

The building of intrinsic depends on financial donations.

Therefore we are glad about your support! We offer the opportunity not only to sustain intrinsic but to be part of a network of people working on the future of education.

Private membership CHF 1’000

Corporate membership CHF 5’000

Account information «Förderverein intrinsic», 8000 Zurich:
Account number: Postfinance 61-766298-6
IBAN: CH10 0900 0000 6176 6298 6

We are glad to talk to you: Christian Müller

Das Kernanliegen von intrinsic ist die Verschiebung von der extrinsischen zur intrinsischen Motivation beim Lernen.

Philosophie

Lernen aus innerem Antrieb macht mehr Spass und bereitet die Menschen auf eine sich verändernde Welt vor. Das Ziel von intrinsic ist die radikale Verschiebung von extrinsischer zu intrinsischer Motivation beim Lernen – in der Schule wie auch im Beruf.

Es geht um die freie Gestaltung der Lerninhalte und des Lernweges. Durch Selbstorganisation und Eigenverantwortung soll ein Lernen gelernt werden, das lebenslang nützlich ist. Entscheidend ist auch das Bewusstseins für Zusammenhänge: Das fördert die Lust, einen sinnvollen Beitrag für die Gesellschaft zu erbringen. Was möchtest Du lernen?

Drei Bereiche

Mit drei Projekten will intrinsic Magnet und Impulsgeber sein für die Erneuerung des Lernens.

intrinsic Teacher Campus

Der intrinsic Teacher Campus startet im Frühling 2019 und steht für Aus- und Weiterbildung für Lehrpersonen aus der ganzen Schweiz zur Verfügung. Methodisch wird bereits so gearbeitet wie in der Schule der Zukunft. Lehrpersonen arbeiten nach ihrem individuellen Curriculum und erleben das intrinsisch motivierte Lernen. Für dieses Projekt suchen wir noch einen Partner.

intrinsic Learning Lab

Das intrinsic Learning Lab ist eine neue Lern-Institution für Erwachsene, welche die Teilnehmenden durch die Intensivierung der intrinsischen Lern-Motivation fit fürs agile Arbeitsleben macht. Die Lernenden erhalten Instrumente für das selbstorganisierte Lernen, welche sie ein Leben lang begleiten. Das intrinsic Learning Lab wird ermöglicht durch Engagement Migros, dem Förderfonds der Migros-Gruppe.

intrinsic Research

intrinsic Research stellt Know-How rund um das Thema Lernen öffentlich zur Verfügung: Das geschieht mit Publikationen und Veranstaltungen. In Zusammenarbeit mit dem Department Design der Zürcher Hochschule der Künste ZHdK erarbeiten wir Konzepte zur «Bildung 4.0».

 

Mitmachen

intrinsic ist ein Netzwerk. Gerne begrüssen wir neugierige Querdenker wie auch erfahrene Profis und laden Sie ein zum Mitmachen. Bitte nehmen Sie mit uns Kontakt auf.

Newsletter

Schreiben Sie sich für den intrinsic Newsletter ein.

Gönnerin und Gönner werden

Der Aufbau von intrinsic ist auf private Förderung angewiesen. Deswegen freuen wir uns, wenn Sie uns unterstützen!

Interessierten Personen bieten wir die Möglichkeit, nicht nur intrinsic mitzutragen, sondern auch Teil eines Netzwerks zu werden, das an der Bildung der Zukunft arbeiten.

Einzelmitgliedschaft: CHF 1’000

Mitgliedschaft Unternehmen: CHF 5’000

Kontoverbindung Förderverein intrinsic, 8000 Zürich:
Postfinance 61-766298-6,
IBAN CH10 0900 0000 6176 6298 6

Treten Sie persönlich mit uns in Kontakt: